One of the long-standing traditions of the Directors' Forum is to recognize Directors who have demonstrated their commitment to the credit union movement, through many years of volunteer service to one or more Ontario credit union and/or caisse populaire. The Long Term Service Awards (LTSA) were created many years ago as a way to pay tribute to such individuals at the annual conference.

In order to be eligible for the award, individuals must:

  • Be a current credit union board or caisse populaire member (i.e., not retired or deceased)
  • Not have previously received a Long Term Service Award from the DF
  • Have demonstrated their commitment to the system through a minimum of nine years of volunteer service to one or more Ontario credit unions or caisse populaire
  • Be a registered (i.e., paying) registrant at the DF conference and present (in-person or virtually) at the award ceremony. 


The Directors' Forum Board recognized the following individuals for their long-term contributions to the credit union system at the November 26, 2021 Annual General Meeting:

  • Norm Ayoub, Alterna Savings & Credit Union
  • Bette Choquette, Sudbury Credit Union
  • Brian Cairns, Northern Credit Union
  • Stan Colley, The Police Credit Union
  • Jacquie Davison, Libro Credit Union
  • Rick Martinello, Windsor Family Credit Union
  • Cary Wheeler, Windsor Family Credit Union