Our committees are structured to provide guidance, sector input and direction to OCA’s programs, services and initiatives.

The committees are made up of our membership (including their staff, board and own members), co-op sector stakeholders and OCA Board and staff, who work together to achieve the Association’s strategic plans and goals, and to set our strategic direction for the future.

We are very grateful for the expertise, contribution and commitment of all the individuals and the organizations they represent, that voluntarily give their time to one or more of our ten committees: 

  • Co-op Development
  • Co-operative Education
  • Co-operative Young Leaders (CYL) Executive Advisory
  • Finance
  • Governance & Membership
  • Government Relations
  • Joint Government Relations (with CCO)
  • Human Resources
  • Nominating
  • Regulatory Affairs

To learn more about the purpose of each committee, view our Committee Descriptions. You can check out the Terms of Reference for our individual committees. To join one of our committees or for more information, contact Jennifer Ross at [email protected] or 1.888.745.5521 x22.